Edit ModuleShow Tags

Regional Sports

Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Professional Teams

Allen Americans Hockey

The Allen Americans are the Central Hockey League's newest club located in Allen, Texas. The Americans play at the Allen Event Center located in The Village at Allen. With former Stanley Cup champions Mike Modano, Ed Belfour, Craig Ludwig, Richard Matvichuk and Steve Duchesne as owners, the Americans are sure to deliver on and off the ice.

Texas Legends Basketball

The Texas Legends are an American professional basketball team based in Frisco, Texas. They play in the Central Division in the NBA Development League (NBA G-League), a minor league basketball organization owned and run by the National Basketball Association (NBA). The Legends play their home games at the Dr Pepper Arena. The Legends are affiliated with the Dallas Mavericks of the NBA.

Dallas Sidekicks

The Dallas Sidekicks are a professional indoor soccer team competing in the Major Arena Soccer League. The team plays their home games at Allen Event Center. The original Dallas Sidekicks were founded in 1984 and won four indoor championships during their tenure. With a winning history and passion for community, the Sidekicks have brought professional indoor soccer back to Dallas.

Frisco RoughRiders Baseball

The Frisco RoughRiders are the Double-A Affiliate of the Texas Rangers and play their games at beautiful Dr Pepper Ballpark in Frisco, Texas. RoughRiders alumni include MLB All-Stars Chris Davis, Adrian Gonzalez, Ian Kinsler, and Nelson Cruz, as well as current Rangers stars Elvis Andrus, Rougned Odor, and Nomar Mazara. Since 2005, the team has finished first in all of Double-A Baseball in attendance.

Texas Revolution Football

Playing in the Indoor Football League, the Texas Revolution play their home games inside the Allen Event Center. With the season running opposite of the NFL the Revolution bring REAL TEXAS FOOTBALL to Allen from March through June regularly promoting players on to NFL rosters. The Texas Revolution’s ownership group includes State Senator Ken Paxton and former Heisman Trophy winner and NFL Legend, Tim Brown.
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags


March 2019


  • Sun
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
24 25 26 27 28 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 02 03 04 05 06